Strip Wax Boutique - Auckland's one-stop wax boutique on the North Shore
Go to Strip Wax Boutique's Facebook page, and like us to keep up to date with specials and brazilian wax offersFollow Strip Wax Boutique on Twitter for regular updates


Testimonials
 


Testimonials about brazilian waxing and manscaping at Strip
Check out our reviews in:
. The Residents, a superb Blog about all things Wellington by Lucy Revill  here:

'I LOVE THESE GUYS. They are literally the best! So professional, so quick and they use a special chocolate wax. My absolute top pick.'

Salient, Victoria University Student Magazine here.  We get an awesome 5/5!
'best place in town, hands down!'


. Facebook, here are some of our client reviews:
























































































And some emailed/hand written reviews:






























"Great service tonight (with Courtney).  Clean, friendly, fast and effective. Much appreciated"
D S, Wellington

"Thank you so much.  You know how nervous I was, and it wasn't too bad after all that.  Thanks xxx"
R. K, Co. Kerry


"I was referred here by several friends and I'm very happy.  Carina made me feel like I was chatting to a friend, and it really made me forget about what was going on down there!'
E H Thorndon Nov '15


'Best Brazilian Wax I've had! Quick and comfortable - great job! :)'
Eva E, Oct'15



'Quick, easy and clean :) Both ladies are lovely and make you feel comfortable, highly recommend'
Maria O, Porirua Sep'15


'Carina was great!  She was very friendly and did a really good job.'
B.G, Newtown

'Carina was awesome! I felt really comfortable & relaxed.  She was really good and I didn't feel much pain at all'
Jena Turner, Wadestown


'Quick, easy, enjoyable chat with great staff!'
Anon Feb 2015


'Great experience / good first job!'
Anon


'Very good service!  A little hard to find though.'
VA Te Aro
(Strip says:  We are tucked away in a private corner of the James Smith building, a perfect and discreet location for our wax worshipers.  However, clear and concise directions can be found here, so please check this before your appointment and you won't have ANY trouble finding us!)


'Great service, will definitely be back :)'
AK, Titahi Bay


'I had a great wax! Very friendly customer service.  Will definitely come again, thank you'
Anon


'This was my first time getting a brazilian wax and it was great! I expected it to be more painful and nervewracking. But it was pretty painless and the wax person (Carina) was very pleasant and put me at ease.'
A.M Mt Victoria


'Kate was lovely.  Friendly & professional.  Encouraging for a first-timer :)'
Anon

'I love coming here.  Such excellent, friendly service.  Thank you!'
S.Moore, Wellington Aug '14


'Great thanks!  Didn't even hurt too badly!'
Anon, Wellington June '14


'Very friendly, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere!  Really happy with results, thank you!'
S.F Ireland June '14


'It was easy, fast and almost painless!  Thanks a lot, would definitely come back if I was in town!'
C.T Palmerston North June '14


'Awesome! Always get superb service and a great wax here'
Dee L, Massey Uni


'Have been looking for a waxer for such a long time before Kate, and she is the best/friendliest that I have ever come across.  Love the booking system as well'
B.S Johnsonville


'Thank you so much for the friendly & comforting service and especially thank you for the perfect wax"
M-J,  Kilbernie, May '14


'Awesome service!  Really professional and friendly :)
Anon May 2014


'Very thorough, quick, efficient & enjoyable company.  Great!'
J.B  Karori


'Fantastic work!!" *****
Anya


Great! Always is! *****
Anon 16.4.14


'Awesome as always AAA+! *****
Anon 12.4.14


"Lovely experience, makes client feel very comfortable :) Thank you. *****"
B.A 10.4.14


'5/5***** - Thank you!'
M.B 9.4.14


"Kate was fantastic and very speedy!"
Sophie L 


"Excellent service!"
Rebecca G


"Kate was lovely and very professional.  Would definitely go back and recommend!"
Heather O

"Wonderful!! Highly recommend"
Amanda J 


"what a lovely lady... really changed my opinion on strip waxing. I will be back and making recommendations :-D"
Juliette S  
 

"She was great. Very quick and professional. Lovely premises. I will be back for sure!" 
Anon 
 
"Very nice atmosphere" 
Michael O 

 
"Great experience!Quick and painless:)Also Lovly manner and very professional"
Hayley E
 
 
"Excellent!" 
Elissa D 

 
"Affordable price, excellent service" 
Genevieve L 

 
"Very friendly, and great at what you do" 
Sarah G 


'Kate is amazing and I recommend Strip Wax Boutique to everyone. Kate makes you feel so comfortable and is so speedy and has an excellent waxing technique...Thank you Kate!! Very very happy customer! xxx'
Joanne R, March 2014


'Hi, I came in on sunday to get my brows done and my lip done (with Rachel), which was cool :) Amazing job, so thank you!'
C.M Wellington, 10/12/13

'Very highly recommend. would not go too anyone else but strip wax boutique.super clean and too top it off Kate is such aye beautiful person too deal with makes u feel so comfortable. ONE HUNDRED PERCENT ALL THE WAY'
Dallas M, 23/12/13

'The appointment on Saturday with Rachel was excellent. Thank you!'
S.A, Wellington 23/12/13


"Hi Kate, I was a customer with you when you were working for Brazillian Wax Express and have been looking for you ever since. My name is xxxxxx, i doubt it if you will remember me. I could not find another waxologist who made me so comfortable and at ease.  I was wondering if you are still in Auckland and have a studio here. Wherever it is...I will come there....I just dont want anyone else."
VN, Auckland 16/8/13


What a cute place, and I had an expertise wax here more importantly.  Liking. sharing and recommending :)
Lucy W Miramar


Hi Kate, just to let you know I'm GUTTED you have left us in Auckland, you were THE BEST!  But seriously, wishing you all the luck in the world as you expand Strip Wax Boutique in Wellington xxx
H D, 15/6/13


I'd never been brave enough to wax before, but was sick of shaving. I am now a convert. Kate put me at ease instantly & the results are totally worth it!  I can now cross Brazilian wax off my 'things to try before I turn forty!' Thanks to the wonderful Kate of Strip Wax Boutique, Wellington, for putting me at ease!
Sarah L


I've been going to Kate for a number of years now and there is no doubt in my mind she is the best in the business. I've tried and tested other waxers which were painful experiences to say the least! Strip provides a clean, quiet and rather beautiful environment. The waxing process is quick and painless and is all over before you know it because your so busy chatting away you don't have time to realize your getting waxed!  Keep up the fab work Kate!
Mei K, 27/2/1

 

“It’s hard to find a wax salon you can trust. Strip was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the treatment I received was just perfect!”
Belinda, Glenfield

  
"I just had my first brazilian wax with Kate last week, and I was so pleased with the 
result!  She told me it probably wouldn't be as bad as I imagined, and she was dead 
right - it was nowhere near as painful as my first experience elsewhere.  
I'm booking in for the next year."
 Rachel, Birkenhead

 
"Strip was a real find.  Every other place on the Shore just seemed too expensive, or plain grim!  And the setting is beautiful, so peaceful.  Thanks"
Alyson, Birkenhead

 
"I've known Kate for years, and had my full waxing regime done by her when I was travelling in New Zealand recently - she was just awesome, as she always is, and I can dare to bare again.  Highly recommended therapist and amazing value for money.  Thanks Kate x"
Sara, London

 
"I was so nervous before my brazilian wax, and Kate really reassured me.  She made me feel totally comfortable, and even had me laughing.  I will be back soon"
 Grainne, West Harbour

 
"I'm a total newbie but wanted a brazilian wax for ages.  I'm so glad I plucked up the courage to do it.  Kate was great, it was quick, almost over and done within minutes. I wish I'd done it years ago!"
Leanne, Milford  


 
"Highly commend Kate's work, she did my full back in 20 minutes, no mean feat.  All for $35, an absolute bargain"
Peter P, Birkenhead

 
"Strip Wax Boutique is my beauty find of 2012, it takes so long and involves lots of trying, to find a good beauty therapist.  Kate is the best, thanks and don't move EVER!"
Denise W

 
 "I can't believe how quick this wax was, and how clean it was too.  The owner is very thorough, and it was sweet, there was no hair left, she did a great job.  And it was only $30, awesome."
Leta

 
"Best wax in Auckland.  I paid $70 for one at a supposed top of the line salon, and it was crap next to this one.  So keep up the good work and aroha!"
Tameka M

 
"I just wanted to write and let you know how pleased I am with the wax you did yesterday.  And to thank you for being so nice and putting me at ease.  I am passing the word on, and will see you next month."
Donna B, Glenfield

 
"Thanks for the fantastic value and expert wax."
Alexis DeVries, Remuera

 
"Very happy bunny, and my boyfriend will be too, thank you Kate!"
Kay C, Devonport

 
"This was precise and quick.  The premises were very nice, and the owner was really considerate"
Frank O, Northcote Point

 
"Hey kate, just a quick message thank you for the advice these last few months, the ingrown hairs are rapidly fading and I feel like i am finally getting on top of this problem.  I really appreciate your time and care xxx"
Sarah W, Beach Haven


 
 
We love to receive feedback, and would love to feature you on our testimonial page.  Please complete the contact form, and add your suburb.
 
Thanks to all clients who have taken the time to review Strip 

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Phone:
City:
Postcode:
Comments: